Recognizing the 2019 GRIT Award Winners!

Recognizing the 2019 GRIT Awards℠ Winners!

In by csistars

Click picture to enlarge

Recognizing the 2019 GRIT Awards℠ Winners!

They are executives, professionals, and entrepreneurs. They hail from academia and companies driving the new future of energy across the globe.

As official recognition sponsor for Experience Energy™’s Best Energy Workplaces℠ and GRIT Awards℠, CSI STARS sponsored the recognition brochure, thank you cards & stickers plus personalized journals for the volunteers who made this event possible.

Join us in congratulating all the finalists and award winners. These individuals and companies are leading the way in creating welcoming, inclusive cultures where a new generation of worker wants to work. Give them a Thumbs Up!!

Honorary GRIT Awards℠ Winner
The Late Kathleen Eisbrenner, Former Chairman and CEO, NextDecade LNG


  • Melody Bechberger, Geologist, ConocoPhillips
  • Karen Blackburn, GCBU Asset Integrity, Project Quality & Technical Safety Supervisor, ConocoPhillips
  • Tana Deshayes, Advisor to SVP of Human Resources, Marathon Oil Company
  • Shanta Eaden, Director, IT PMO and Diversity Lead, Weatherford International
  • Emily Fisher, Geologist, Aera Energy
  • Kelly Fortner, Country PSL Operations Manager – India, Halliburton
  • Chloe Grabowski, Assistant Project Manager – Process Engineer, HDR Engineering, Inc.
  • Carrie Hackenberger, Associate Director, American Petroleum Institute Colorado
  • Christine Harris, Associate Vice President/Regulatory Compliance Practice Leader, HDR Engineering, Inc.
  • Sonia Hernandez-Cordon, Principal Geologist, Equinor
  • Monica Krishnan, Technology Manager, Chevron
  • Michele Mendoza, Executive Assistant, Worley
  • Victoria Parisi, Senior Staff Petroleum Geochemist, Occidental Petroleum Corporation
  • Christine Piela Cox, Geologist, BP
  • Manika Prasad, Professor, Colorado School of Mines
  • Sarah Renko, Production Operations Control Center Supervisor, Marathon Oil Corporation
  • Melissa Sowell, Manager, Community Relations, Halliburton
  • Tina Unachukwu, Director, Baker Hughes


  • Vicki Codd, Marketing Director, NES Global Talent
  • Karen David-Green, Senior Vice President Stakeholder Engagement, Chief Marketing Officer, Weatherford International
  • Johanna Haggstrom, Director of Technology, Halliburton
  • Amy Rhodes, Greater Kuparuk Area Light Oil Development Supervisor, ConocoPhillips
  • Georgina Scorer, Director, Unconventional Reservoirs Excellence, ConocoPhillips
  • Tracie Slone, Vice President Global Supply Chain, Marathon Oil Company

Male Champions

  • Paul Greenwood, Project Executive HR, ExxonMobil
  • David Reid, Chief Marketing Officer, National Oilwell Varco
  • James Scheel, Sr. VP Northeast Gathering & Processing, Williams Companies
  • Bill Way, Chief Executive Officer, Southwestern Energy

Team Winners

Affinity Network Category

  • BOLD: Black Organization for Leadership & Development, TechnipFMC
  • Diversity Network of Alaska (DNA) – ConocoPhillips
  • Geoscience WIN, ExxonMobil
  • LGBT + Allies ERG, Aera Energy
  • She Persisted, University of Utah Energy
  • The Wise Network Australia

Industry Advocacy Category

  • The Colorado Petroleum Council
  • e.DOT T, Equinor
  • Oil & Gas Trafficking Advocacy Group (OGTAG)

Best Energy Workplaces℠ Winners

Oil & Gas Producer (tie)

  • Aera Energy
  • Marathon Oil Company

Oil & Gas Services

  • Halliburton

Renewable Power Company

  • SPower

Professional Services

  • The Global Edge Consultants LLC

To experience energy, and for a full recap of the GRIT Awards℠ & Best Energy Workplaces℠, visit or check out the press release.


7 votes
You have voted 1, 4 years ago. You have already voted.
Please wait...